Board Of DirectorsPrint This

Mr. Chua Khee Hak
Executive Chairman

Mr. Chua was first appointed to the Board on 4 September 2017 and re-elected on 25 April 2018, 22 April 2019 and 21 April 2022. He joined our Group in 1990 (under the previous holding company of our subsidiaries) and was the President of our Group before being appointed as the Chief Executive Officer in August 2013 and Chairman in July 2019. He stepped down as Chief Executive Officer on 30 June 2021 but remained as Chairman of the Group. Prior to joining our Group, he was with the Public Works Department of Singapore from 1984 to 1990, his last held position being head of building management and building development services. Mr. Chua holds a Bachelor of Science (Building) (Hons) and a Master of Science (Project Management) from the National University of Singapore. He also holds a Diploma in Computer Studies from the National Centre for Information Technology and a Certified Diploma in Accounting & Finance from the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants.

Mr. Andrew Hawkyard
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr. Hawkyard was appointed to the Board on 10 June 2022 and was re-elected on 20 April 2023. Mr. Hawkyard is the Chief Investment Officer of Morgan Stanley Private Equity Asia (“MSPEA”) and a Managing Director of Morgan Stanley. Mr. Hawkyard joined Morgan Stanley in 1999 and has been investing in Asia private equity for over 25 years. Mr. Hawkyard currently leads the group's private equity activities in Taiwan, Hong Kong and Southeast Asia. Mr. Hawkyard also led the establishment of MSPEA's South Korea and Thailand private equity businesses and is the Chairman of MSPEA's Thai Fund Investment Committee. Prior to joining Morgan Stanley, Mr. Hawkyard worked in the Merchant Banking and Investment Banking divisions of Donaldson, Lufkin and Jenrette in Hong Kong and New York. Mr. Hawkyard has held numerous directorships on MSPEA portfolio company boards. Mr. Hawkyard received a B.A. with First Class Honors in applied mathematics and a B.C.A. in finance from Victoria University.

Mr. Wong Hin Sun, Eugene
Lead Independent Director

Mr. Wong was appointed to the Board on 15 July 2019 and reelected on 18 June 2020 and 21 April 2022. Mr. Wong founded Sirius Venture Capital Pte Ltd in September 2002 and has been its managing director since its incorporation. He is the Nonexecutive Chairman of Tangram Asia Capital LLP, the corporate venture firm of NTUC Enterprise. He is currently Deputy Nonexecutive Chairman of NTUC LearningHub Pte Ltd. He is also the Non-executive Vice-Chairman of Japan Foods Holding Ltd, the Lead Independent Director of Alliance Healthcare Group Limited and Deputy Non-executive Chairman of Jason Marine Group Limited, all listed on SGX-ST. Mr. Wong graduated from the National University of Singapore with a bachelor of business administration (First-Class Honours) and obtained a master of business administration from the Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine at the University of London. He also completed the Owners President Management Program from the Harvard Business School. He is a Chartered Financial Analyst, Chartered Director and also a Fellow of the UK Institute of Directors, Singapore Institute of Directors and Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms. Tan Poh Hong
Non-Executive Independent Director

Ms Tan was appointed to the Board on 1 October 2020 and was re-elected on 20 April 2023. She is an Independent Director of Sheng Siong Limited, Centurion Corporation Limited, Vicom Ltd, AnnAik Limited and OTS Holdings Ltd which are all listed on the Singapore Stock Exchange. Prior to joining the Group, she was the Chief Executive Officer of Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority (AVA) of Singapore from 2009 to 2017. Prior to her appointment at AVA, Ms. Tan was the Deputy CEO of the Housing and Development Board (HDB) from 2004 to 2009. Ms. Tan has also held various headship positions throughout the HDB, with oversight of corporate governance, organisational development and transformation, human resource management, public communications and community engagement. She has extensive experience in policy development and led operations for sales and estate management. Ms. Tan holds a BSc (Hons) in Estate Management from the National University of Singapore (1981), and a Master of Business Administration (with Distinction) from New York University (1988). Ms. Tan was awarded the Public Administration Medal (Gold) in 2013, and the Public Service Medal in 1999 by the Singapore Government.

Mr. Siew Peng Yim
Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr. Siew was appointed to the Board on 12 May 2023. He currently serves as Chief Executive Officer of Ice Cream Division, Fraser & Neave Limited, and Chief Executive Officer of Times Publishing Limited. From 2012 to 2014, Mr. Siew was Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer of Times Publishing Limited. Over the years, Mr. Siew through his Chief Financial Officer role has gained extensive experience in auditing, financial management, corporate finance (IPO and M&A related activities) and corporate tax restructuring. In addition, as his transition to the CEO role, he has been involved in managing diverse businesses from different industries with a strong focus on strategic review of business expansion and transformation within Asia region. He has held numerous directorships, including SGX-ST listed HTL International Holdings Limited, and Fung Choi Media Group Limited (delisted from the SGX-ST in 2017). Mr Siew graduated with a Bachelor of Accountancy from National University of Singapore, and is a Fellow Chartered Accountant of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. In May 2007, he was awarded the CFO of the Year Award for companies with less than S$500 million market capitalisation under the Singapore Corporate Awards.